MWA Midwest
MWA-MW logo.jpeg



Board of directors


President: Heather E. Ash
Vice-President: Kristen Lepionka
Secretary: Mia P. Manansala
Treasurer: Adam W. Henkels

Board members

Tim Chapman
Tracy Clark
Shaun Harris
Libby Kirsch
Shelley Kubitz Mahannah
Andrew Welsh-Huggins

MWA is the oldest and most prominent organization for writers of crime fiction and other professionals in the field.

MWA-MW logo.jpeg

MWA presents the prestigious Edgar Awards each year to the most deserving works in the mystery field. The group also monitors legal developments affecting writers and promotes networking and professional development among writers.

The Midwest Chapter represents members in Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

For information on joining MWA, please see the national organization’s web site at